Out of inspiration

July 26, 2011 § 2 Comments

Hey lovies! So today I wanted to share with you a few details from my apartment. Like my fashion style – my interior style is kind of a mixture between boheme, simple and modern.

So this week I decided to integrate the color blue into my interior. And while out shopping for treasures, I found these incredible blue pillows. I love them with all my of my heart. I spent the next afternoon sewing the white pillows to go with the pattern in the blue pillows.

I also got this little bookcase in my living room to show of my favorite books. I’m a huge book-fan and I love to read. But the real treasures on these shelfs  are the ones surrounding the books. My absolute favorite thing on these shelfs are the little elephant head. It’s supposed to be a hook, but I don’t want to hang my bath-rope on it – so I decided to show it of with my beautiful books instead.

My absolute favorite thing in my whole apartment have to be the white lamp in the background of this picture. It has three legs and is adjustable in height. I found it at a local store (the last one) for less than 100 bucks!
So at this area I usually sit and do all my work, paying bills or reading for tests and stuff like that. I’ve also got a “office-area”, but this cozy corner is much cozier.  

§ 2 Responses to Out of inspiration

  • Diana says:

    A very lovely space. Well done and thanks for sharing!

  • I am in awe of the blue vases! I love how you used the elephant hook as a display; I recently purchased a giraffe hook from Anthropologie and have yet to hang it up. I did feel like it was an injustice to cover the hook with an article of clothing…now I know what to do!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Out of inspiration at CoutureStreet.

meta

